Utaite: JISATSUBUSHI – Ui Nashimoto feat. Mi-chan (JP→ENG Lyrics Translation)

I think that you could say that someone abrupt is of the same sort as I. From now the clothing on my head is covering my thoughts.

At this moment the world seems sorta sad. Quickly I start to think up some sort of goodbye.

But hey, oh my, my… There wasn’t any nooses from which my head could hang.

Isn’t this the way such a wonderful life goes?

Isn’t this the way such a wonderful life goes?

With no thanks going out to the lack of hanging rope, I’m still here and alive!

The following is what the wretched me had next tried: I started to picture suicide by burning up alive.

I wanted to become poisoned by the carbon monoxide. I started to consider the prospects of my revolving lamp.

But, hey, oh my, my… The lighter had no oil left.

Isn’t this the way such a wonderful life goes?

Isn’t this the way such a wonderful life goes?

With no thanks to the lighter’s lack of oil, I’m here and still alive!

I think that the third time will surely be the charm. I’ll overdose on medicine and I think this time will be goodbye.

I’ll collect up lots of pills and I’ll get water to drink.  I wait for time to pass on a futon and I think.

But, hey, oh my, my… It seems as if the water supply is shut off to my sink.

Isn’t this the way such a wonderful life goes?

Isn’t this the way such a wonderful life goes?

With no thanks to forgetting about paying my water bill, I’m here and still alive!

This is such a capricous life that I lead without a reason.

I think it’s all unsightly and I don’t want to be a part.

Leave a Reply

