Vocaloid: BOY ADAMSKI – 鈴鳴家 [GUMI] (JP→ENG Lyrics Translation)

The secret of my treasure

I’ll let only you see.

But hey, it’s a secret.

Gods of the mountain are hiding in pots.

Special vehicles.

Flying machines.

You can’t see them above the clouds.

Come over and play.**

Really, I’m no liar.

We can lie about it to everyone.

What for me made an alien

was having the best ride.

My friend’s object.

Chuusuu Circuit’s command advertized.

Engines full throttle, step on the pedal.

The acending air current motion – Rakuchin!

If only I could come through the window and break into multi-unit apartments.

Steadily going going going into space.

Saying farewells to the round earth.

The secret of my treasure

I’ll let only you see. But hey, it’s a secret.

Nano-ceramic fiber.

High-cost bio-motor.

Photon-force energy super machine.

I believe that if we two can

both escape from school.

Let’s travel to space.

**This part said “kono yubi tomare”, which literally means “stop at my finger.”

The phrase originates from childhood games. In Japanese culture, when accepting an invite to play games like hide and seek the response would be to accept by holding the inviter’s finger and being lead over to the game.

(The language here was very complicated for me when I translated this 5 years ago, so I may have to revisit this some time.)

Leave a Reply

