Vocaloid: CARNIVAL – Otetsu [GUMI] (JP→ENG Lyrics Translation)

C’mon, c’mon, the carnival is starting!

A merry-go-round of loneliness.

Spinning, spinning, turning round.

Joy, fun, desolation.

From far away I can hear the sounds of something fun. Darling, right?

It’s disgusting. It’s sly. Jealousy, jealousy, jealousy.

“Cute, is it not?” Miserable laughing words.

Wherever you go, there’s not a place where the festivities end.

Should I dance right here all by myself?

From the corner of my eye I catch brilliant parade. I bite my fingers.

Playing alone.

I like being alone.

All by myself.

Being alone is unpleasant.

With who?

With who?

With who?

No one is here.

C’mon, c’mon, the carnival is starting.

A merry-go-round of loneliness.

Spinning, spinning, going round.

Joy, fun, desolation.

A noisy carnival. A merry-go-round of loneliness.

Together with the children of the garden shall I play.

Far away the acrobatics warm up.

This has always been the punchline for me.

Gathering up spiraling sorrow, I build up spinning force.

Damn it, everyone’s eating.

No one’s here, no one’s here.

C’mon, c’mon, the carnival’s starting.

A bright red merry-go-round.

Spinning, spinning, turning ‘round.

Nausea and loveliness.

Noisy carnival.

A bright red merry-go-round.

The punchline of myself makes me laugh.

Carnival, carnival; always the carnival.

However I won’t dance.

Carnival, always the carnival.

Made from regret.

I can’t see.

I don’t know.

But I’m beginning to see it all.

The stench of human jealousy and desire.

Wherever you go, you can’t escape the festivities.

Shall I dance here by myself?

A glamorous parade I see from the corner of my eye. I bite my fingers.

Playing alone.

I like being alone.

All by myself.

Being alone is unpleasant.

With who?

With who?

With who?

No one is here.

C’mon, c’mon, the carnival is starting.

Loneliness merry-go-round.

Spinning, spinning, going ‘round.

Joy, fun, desolation.

C’mon, c’mon, the carnival is starting.

Bright red merry-go-round.

Spinning, spinning, turning ‘round.

Nausea and loveliness.

Noisy carnival.

Bright red merry-go-round.

The punchline of myself makes me laugh.

Joy, fun, desolation.

It makes me laugh.

 

Leave a Reply

