Vocaloid: HINEKURETA SIMPLE – YM [GUMI] (JP→ENG Lyrics Translation)

What is the thing that you want?
I won’t tell your secret if you confide in me.
You know, I have a life of fashion now.
This morning you’ll gnaw the stale bread yet again.

Tell me. Won’t you please? I’m begging. That’s what I thought.

ta ta ta tara ta ta ta
tara ta ta tara tata
tararara ta ta tara ta ta ta
tara ta ta ta

ta ta ta tara ta ta ta
tara ta ta tara ta ta
tararara ta ta tara ta ta
ta ta ta ta
[written with the kanji for foot for some reason.]

Do you want me to give you the truth of the matter?
The scenery that you’re seeing – And the world it contains…
Was fabricated by duplicitous children.

ta ta ta tara ta ta ta
tara ta ta tara ta ta
tararara ta ta tara ta ta ta
tara ta ta ta

ta ta ta tara ta ta ta
tara ta ta tara ta ta
tararara ta ta tara ta ta
ta ta ta ta

Receiving the power of consciousness,
I uncovered the lie that was the world,
the you who was broken, and the discovery of a world only we can share.

I worked with what I was given, and from it I’ll give you something good.
Whatever it is you want… What is your desire?

*ta ta ta tara is written with the sound of footsteps in kanji, but phonetically works just as well in english.

Leave a Reply

