Vocaloid: PARANOID – niki-P [LILY] (JP→ENG Lyrics Translation)

(SymaG vers. featured.)

I wasn’t 100% happy with the translations I’d seen and felt like they didn’t give the power of the song enough justice, so I tried my hand. A few lines are supplemented with what I felt were the intended meanings, to make things a bit more coherent.

Swaying and swaying were the eyelids of a lost child
as their form collapsed
The words hung in the air, “come to my side”
as gazes met.

From where I stand right now I can hear them, the breaths
as they hasten and heave
Pregnant words that
speak of an ideal swarming up to fill the atmosphere.

What is this “hope” that our hearts cry for –
cling to?
There’s a light at the end that’s shining
I take my fingers and wrap them with your’s
Stalwartly we have become devoted to finding the meaning
of a love we detest
And in the bitter end, though undeserving, give me a bouquet to mark my death

Nothing stops it, the lingering control begins to shatter
Something’s melting, I found a dim existence of ‘fate’

In this moment, in this place are the vivid memories
Pouring and spilling from my head
The world that had once taken my breath away
now fills with love-laden ideals

What is this “miracle” that our hearts wish for –
cling to?
Karma comes around to sever the stings of fate
Hating the past that we had birthed long ago
we asked each other the meaning why
In the bitter end, though undeserving, give to me a dazzling bouquet

Closing hollow, tear-less eyes
That lost one had known and become their ‘mistakes’

“With the hope that you’ve clung to, you haven’t seen any reason at all, have you?”
The words spun ‘round inside my head, pushing out a sadness that consumed me

Afraid of pain and loneliness, I finally found the value of life
With karma always lurking, why do we feel the need to dispute?
In the etchings created by that heart
can you tell me what has been left behind?
In the bitter end, though undeserving, give to me a dazzling bouquet

Leave a Reply

